An Illustrated Tolkien Bibliography

Sir Orfeo. 1954
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Links to Bibliography Pages

The Bibliography

Oxford English Monographs

1910-1937 - The Early Years

1937 - The Hobbit

1938-1953 - The Middle Years

1954-1955 - The Lord of the Rings

1955-1973 - The Later Years

1974-1990 - After Tolkien Part 1

1991 Onwards - After Tolkien Part 2

Boxed Sets & Books in Slipcases

Languages and Alphabets

Other Credits

Back to previous page Record Number: 95250
Sir Orfeo. 1954Sir Orfeo
Edited by A.J. Bliss
1st Edition 1954
Oxford University Press
ISBN: None
Hardback in dustwrapper
Not illustrated
Hammond Page Ref.: None

This is volume four in the Oxford English Monographs series. Tolkien was one of the General Editors for the series.

Bliss says in his introduction:

"It is a pleasure to record the debts which I have incurred in preparing this edition of Sir Orfeo: to Professor J.R.R. Tolkien, whose penetrating scholarship is an inspiration to all who have worked with him... to the editors of the Oxford English Monographs, who agreed to include this volume in the series..."

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.
Text © Neil Holford and 2003-2022 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the respective publishers and authors
Winner of the Tolkien Society's Best Website Award